Rock Hard – SONS OF APOLLO: New single 'Goodbye Divinity' in video


15.11.2019, 18:17

The SONS OF APOLLO present with 'Goodbye Divinity' the first single release of their upcoming album "MMXX".

The second studio-long player of the Prog group around drummer Mike Portnoy, keyboarder Derek Sherinian (both ex-DREAM THEATER), guitarist Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal (former GUNS N 'ROSES), bassist Billy Sheehan (THE WINERY DOGS, MR. BIG, DAVID LEE ROTH) and vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (ex-JOURNEY, ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN'S RISING FORCE) is on the 17th January 2020 on InsideOut Music / Sony in the record shelves. "MMXX" was produced by "The Del Fuvio Brothers" aka Portnoy and Sherinian. Below you can watch 'Goodbye Divinity' the opener and the first single release of the upcoming record in the accompanying music video by director Vicente Cordero. "From the first minute we finished 'Goodbye Divinity', I knew we had our album opener and the first release of the album," commented SONS OF APOLLO drummer Mike Portnoy. "I even remember posting on social media how excited I was about the song, the day I recorded it, the track has a directness that immediately grabs you: great riffs, a shrill Play and rousing vocal melodies, all the elements that make up the SOA sound. "The" MMXX "Tracklist: 1. Goodbye Divinity (7:16) 2. Wither To Black (4:48) 3. Asphyxiation (5:09) 4. Desolate July (6:11) 5. King Of Delusion (8:49) 6th Fall To Ascend (5:07) 7th Resurrection Day (5:51) 8. New World Today (16:38) Watch the 'Goodbye Divinity' music video here:


Author: Simon Bauer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *