Rock Hard – CONVERGE: Frontman Jacob Bannon starts death metal project Umbra Vitae


March 31, 2020, 6:03 pm

CONVERGE frontman Jacob Bannon has launched UMBRA VITAE, a new death metal project. The debut "Shadow Of Life" will be released on May 1st.

For UMBRA VITAE, CONVERGE singer Jacob Bannon with guitarists Sean Martin (TWITCHING TONGUES, ex-HATEBREED) and Mike McKenzie (THE RED CHORD, STOMACH EARTH), bassist Greg Weeks (THE RED CHORD) and drummer Jon Rice (UNCLE ACID & THE DEADBEATS, ex-JOB FOR A COWBOY). The debut album "Shadow Of Life" will be released on May 1st through Bannon's own label Deathwish Inc. Here you can take a look at the cover of Janusz Jurek and the tracklist of the disc. You can also get a first impression of UMBRA VITAE below with the song 'Return To Zero'. "Shadow Of Life" tracklist: 1. Decadence Dissolves 2. Ethereal Emptiness 3. Atheist Aesthetic 4. Mantra Of Madness 5. Fear Is A Fossil 6. Polluted Paradise 7. Intimate Inferno 8. Return To Zero 9. Blood Blossom 10. Shadow Of Life Hear 'Return To Zero' here:


Author: Simon Bauer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *