Rock Hard – DARK TRANQUILITY: Chris Amott and Johan Reinholdz confirmed as new guitarists


30.03.2020, 20:08

DARK TRANQUILITY have appointed Chris Amott and Johan Reinholdz, who have been part of the band as live guitarists since 2017, as official members.

DARK TRANQUILITY contact their fans in a Facebook post and announce the promotion of their previous live guitarists Chris Amott (ex-ARCH ENEMY) and Johan Reinholdz (ANDROMEDA) to official band members. The Swedish melodic death metallers also announce that they have started recording their new studio album. The new longplayer follows the "Atoma" disc released in 2016 and marks the first DARK TRANQUILITY release with Amott and Reinholdz on the guitars. "They have enriched our live shows incredibly and now we can hardly wait to hear what their shared musical skills and abilities will contribute to this album ", is an excerpt from the statement by DARK TRANQUILITY singer Mikael Stanne. "In these uncertain times, all we can do is try to channel that frustration, fear and worry into music and words. Isolation can be a powerful motivator and we are committed to making the best of it." DARK TRANQUILITY 2020 are: Mikael Stanne – VocalsAnders Jivarp – DrumsMartin Brandstrom – KeyboardAnders Iwers – BassJohan Reinholdz – GuitarChris Amott – Guitar


Author: Simon Bauer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *